Monday, June 13, 2011

Pet Peeves (Cont'd)

4.Laundromat Washrooms

I didn't want to continue this but I got to see some interesting bathrooms on a recent tour I took up north. I had been in the midst of assisting on a magic show and I had the misfortune of having to do laundry in Smith's Falls. Of course I had to use the can and could you imagine the skive stink that whooshed out from the bowels of the water-closet. I put my traditional three strips neatly down after wiping the seat with wet toilet paper. I squat the best I can. I dare not touch around me because someone - its a public washroom for men and women - splashed the walls with urine and not anyone wants to clean it up. I'm supposed to act like that's fine. Okay!

Most - not all - of the laundromats have the same terrible thing. No one dares to touch it or clean it and people have to be desperate to go here...I was desperate! Honestly, strap on a mask and just clean it up! I had to clean up elderly people's bathrooms when they'd have 'accidents' or decide they just wanted to pick up and fling their poo around! Just clean it up! The more you wait the worse it gets! For the love of all that is good!

No comments: